User Reviews for: ESPN SportsCenter

Twohundred

ESPN SportsCenter

  • iPad, iPhone, iPod Touch
  • Category: Entertainment, Sports
  • I own this app
3.5 of 5 bars
Submit your rating!

ESPN Scores with ScoreCenter

  • Posted by ElliotThomas August 06, 2012
  • Recommended for Sports Fans

The best thing about this app is how customizable it is to suit your needs. By allowing you to select which leagues are featured and then which teams within those leagues the app reflects what you enjoy. The notifications which it sends you are also highly customizable, again giving you good control over the app. Finally the app is nicely laid out with the colour coding of the different leagues a nice touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

ESPN Score Center

  • Posted by lydia2 August 01, 2012
  • Recommended for Sports Fans

If you are a sports fan, then this app is a must-have. Videos, scores, interviews and schedules. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Live Scores, Game Notifications

  • Posted by SportsAddict April 19, 2011
  • Recommended for Sports Fans

ESPN ScoreCenter in my opinion is an app for every Sports fan. One of my favorite features is the push notification when my favoritte team's game is starting. That feature right there is totally worth the price of the app. Oh by the way did I mention its free! Yup, can't get better than that. The other feature I love about this app is the live scores. I can be away from home and still keep up with the game. The last great feature is the play-by-play so if its a big game that is close and down to the wire....I throw the phone down and jump to the nearest TV. But if there are no TVs nearby the play-by-play feature is awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Good

  • Posted by kobelopez November 21, 2010
  • Recommended for Sports Fans

good

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Keeps me in touch!

  • Posted by justatitch October 08, 2010
  • Recommended for Sports Fans

I'm a HUGE San Francisco Giants fan, and this app sends me updates after the third, sixth and then the final score. When I can't watch the game, I live and die by this app. It's awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

sportsfans unite!

  • Posted by joe_bidness July 22, 2010
  • Recommended for Sports Fans

This is my go-to app for scores and stats when it comes to sports. You can customize it toward specific teams and sports, or just check out the general headlines. If it had video highlights, I would give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Solid Sports App

  • Posted by obviousappreview May 10, 2010
  • Recommended for Gamers, Students or Sports Fans

I really like this app. It does a great job. Gives you the scores, allows you personalize it with your favorite teams, and will even send text you the final score if you allow it. Good job ESPN.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Live it

  • Posted by puddle December 28, 2009
  • Recommended for Sports Fans

Don't get why the reviews aren't better. I think the interface is so easy to follow and it looks great. Customizable by sport and by team. Links right to ESPN mobile, box scores, and game recaps. Great for following multiple live games. I use it all the time.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Would be great if they added UK sports!

Yes, I am becoming a fan of the NFL now that they have brought live matches to this side of the pond. This app is great for keeping track of all the scores. I don't keep track of all the sports you yanks watch so I can't take advantage of all this app has to offer. Now that ESPN is showing real Football (soccer for the uneducated) on the telly over here don't you think they could also add the football, rugby and cricket results as well? That would make this the perfect app. Oh and by the way, how do you yanks put up with all those commercials?

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Pretty utilitarian

  • Posted by drog6 August 30, 2009
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans or Sports Fans

Very easy to use for a quick update, but I felt like I'd be better served going to espn.com instead.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A nice app, but a slightly awkward interface

  • Posted by mmangino August 27, 2009
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans or Sports Fans

I really like the app. It makes it easy to catch a quick score in the middle of dinner. The layout is a little awkward though. You often end up flipping back and forth between sports.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No


Recent Curated App Lists