iPhone and iPad App User Reviews

connect iPad devices by wifi direct

  • App review for FHub
  • Posted by dennisreldoff June 13, 2013
  • Recommended for Book Readers, Gamers, Students or Music Fans

I don’t know much about the technicalities that this app is using in the back-end, but what I see at front-end is a superfast file transfer medium. You just need to connect your devices using wifi direct, select the files that you want to transfer and there you go. It is actually that easy. Much much much better that Bluetooth.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Easy to use iPad App

  • App review for FHub
  • Posted by JamesP June 11, 2013
  • Recommended for Book Readers, Students or Career People

Got to know about this app from one of my friends. I must says, it’s a great app. You can wirelessly transfer data, larger files and videos in such a short time. Wi-fi direct is awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Le CITY deluxe Magazine launches INTERNATIONAL app

  • App review for Le CITY deluxe magazine
  • Posted by hdfowler June 10, 2013
  • Recommended for News Junkies, Foodies, Shopaholics, Career People, Social Butterflies or Film/TV Fans

Le CITY deluxe INTERNATIONAL has launched its new App for iPad and iPhone, promoting access to worldwide luxury lifestyle beyond its printed editions. The app can be downloaded for free, and is available through the Apple app store on iTunes. Special features include backstage videos of editorial fashion, interactive photo galleries and luxury brand videos as well as a daily luxury news feed.

The Le CITY INTERNATIONAL app is the ultimate guide to the best luxury products and services in the industry. The app will provide up-to-date information in the luxury industry all over the globe. Categories found on the app include: fashion, wellness, society, travel, super cars, decor, culture, gourmet and VIP access. The magazine, produced by Le CITY deluxe worldwide publishing group, currently has print editions in addition to apps in 5 countries like USA, INDIA, SPAIN, RUSSIA and TURKEY- Furthermore Le CITY deluxe SPAIN has previously won an award for best magazine in Spain as well as best iPad edition.

The app can also provide iPhone and iPad access to Le CITY’s WORLDWIDE private CITY Luxury Club, created specifically to forge contacts in the elite world of the affluent in principal global cities. It will also provide VIP offers and access to events. Le CITY deluxe INTERNATIONAL believes that luxury is subjective, wealth is relative and exclusivity is no longer defined by zip code—but rather access.

The Le CITY deluxe INTERNATIONAL is the necessary companion to a luxury lifestyle. The app presents users with exclusive on-the-go access to luxury hairdressers, spas, gourmet restaurants, theaters, real estate opportunities and businesses in the most glamorous cities in the world. This fabulous app for iPhone and iPad will grant readers and subscribers with exclusive video and interactive content to add even more to the Le CITY deluxe experience.

Le CITY deluxe INTERNATIONAL ipad kiosk is the HUB for all other Regional editions of Le CITY deluxe combining content of the regional ipad kiosks Le CITY deluxe SPAIN, TURKEY and RUSSIA providing subscribers with the most up-to-date luxury information from around the world.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Nice UI

Pretty much all you can say about Weather apps is either:
1) How beautiful they are (Weather HD)
or
2) How good the UI is. This one is the latter. I like the quick-look or swipe-to-find-out Windows8Phone-esque UI. Good job.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Best Task Manager EVAR

  • App review for Asana: Team Tasks & Conversations
  • Posted by durgadas June 01, 2013
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Parents, Students, Shopaholics, Career People, Budget Hawks or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

I'd give it 5 stars if they had a dedicated iPad app, but they don't.

In conjunction with the iPhone and web app, this is one of the best app/web integrations I've ever seen. Simply awesome service.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

First Mobile Wallet Worth Using

  • App review for LifeLock Wallet
  • Posted by durgadas June 01, 2013
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Career People, Budget Hawks or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

I've found it too hard to add cards in other mobile wallets and it integrates with Passbook as well. This is super easy to add cards by taking a photo of the card (front AND back) and adding other details. I use it for most of my cards now.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Awesome Resource

It's design is amazing and easy to use. I learned a lot about fonts just by browsing through their super cool UI.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great Data & Portable Integration

  • App review for Carbonite Mobile
  • Posted by durgadas June 01, 2013
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Students, Career People or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This app has a lot going for it, and I especially like that I can access my data from my other computers using it on both my iPhone and iPad.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great App !

plate.im is a social network aiming to socialize drivers and make car journeys more enjoyable. You do not have to own a car to become a plate.im member.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Beautiful and Intuitive

This is by far my favourite weather app. Everything in the app comes together so elegantly and smoothly, the weather info is accurate and the overall features are very impressive.

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Simple, but good enough for 10 minutes

  • App review for Eyesaver
  • Posted by mxmlln May 25, 2013
  • Recommended for Book Readers, Gamers, Career People, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Does not allow any customisations, so if you are not looking for a 10 minute interval, try Eye Timer.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Accurate Weather and Fun to Use!

I actually enjoy checking the weather on this app! It provides a hassle-free & smooth process for checking weather conditions, alerts, forecasts etc.. I also love the way the live motion background reflects your actual current conditions.

For anyone looking for a whole new refreshing weather app experience - i'd certainly recommend Weather Pod for your iPhone.

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A Stunning & Refreshing Approach to iOS Weather

Weather Pod is a very well designed app. Everything works so smoothly & there is lots of accurate weather data for you to discover.

Very impressive and definitely recommended.

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Super Local search app!

  • App review for Justdial Local Search
  • Posted by Devbalic May 16, 2013
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, News Junkies, Foodies, Book Readers, Gamers, Workout Junkies, Parents, Students, Animal Lovers, Outdoors Enthusiasts, Music Fans, Shopaholics, Social Butterflies, Budget Hawks, Sports Fans, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This has been the most useful app for the local search in India. I would recommend this one for everybody to try out for the fast and accurate results for your local search queries.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

App for keeping notes and ideas

Matilde is a simple journal ( or diary) application with very clean UI. You can add photo and video to notes where you want, set category and tags. Categories and tags help you found something very quickly. User interaction is interesting in Matilde, it looks like a carousel.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Find Your Luck

Find Your Luck with this game :D

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Easy to use app

The app comprised of an easy to use interface and extremely helpful in managing music sheets. Quick page turning feature is great and the application runs smoothly on my iPad.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great boat anchor alarm

This app does a great job at letting you set an ideal anchor alarm. It calculates the drop and scope so you can easily set the outside ring of how far the boat should swing.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Good job

I like your app and finding it very useful for carrying my music sheets and chord charts. It’s definitely a helpful app.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great Cheer up App

A great cheer-me-up App. Encourage a friend too!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No