User Reviews for: Movies by Flixster, with Rotten Tomatoes

Twohundred

Movies by Flixster, with Rotten Tomatoes

  • iPad, iPhone, iPod Touch
  • Category: Entertainment, Utilities
  • I own this app
3.5 of 5 bars
Submit your rating!

What time is it showing?

  • Posted by CMI2012 September 19, 2012
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

This app has been so helpful for me and my friends to be able to collaborate on the a movie time on the go, wither in a car or out and about. I can find the movie times and locations with a breeze with this, and would recommend it to anyone who is a movie buff. Many times when I get the urge to go to movies, I'm not sitting at home on my laptop, and don't want to go get on it to find out about movie times. Those days are over now for me, because I have this sweet app on my phone. Plus I can be the hero when I figure it all out for the group. Awesome stuff!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great, Useful Application

  • Posted by AlexMunson August 24, 2012
  • Recommended for Students, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This is a great application that is really geared toward the active moviegoer! It's so easy to just search from your current location to find all the great movie times and theaters closest to you. Not only can you find theaters and showtimes, but Flixster allows you to watch the trailer in the application. Unfortunately, sometimes it will give you the showtime, but won't tell you that it's a special theater (ie, XD Theather) which has a significant price increase...

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Ok but too much goin on

  • Posted by mimichopra82 September 21, 2011
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

Its good but there is too much going on in the app. A little confusing. but overall good.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Movie App

  • Posted by doniree July 11, 2011
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

Watch trailers, get showtimes, find reviews (Rotten Tomatoes), and rate your favorites. Also, social sharing component in that you can share your ratings with your friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Never Waste a Date Night

  • Posted by eswayne June 22, 2011
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

Date night in an app. When you get one night per eon to get away from the kids, you gotta hit up a GOOD movie. And this thing lets you buy tickets, too!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Crazily Helpful

  • Posted by Gabellini June 09, 2011
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

This is my favorite App for deciding on a movie to watch mainly because of how many people access it and leave tremendously informative reviews that make it hard to pick a bad movie to watch. Also, the rotten tomato feature makes it easy to spot a terrible movie so you don't waste time reading strictly negative reviews

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Best of it's kind

  • Posted by mrneedleman May 24, 2011
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

This is my go to app for finding out what's playing and showtimes. I miss the now defunct "now playing" app which I thought was better for it's Netflix integration. However, this is the best remaining app for movie showtimes.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

One of the Apps I Really Use

  • Posted by girlgeek25 April 16, 2011
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Social Butterflies or Film/TV Fans

Movies is a must-have iPhone app. Find out where the local movies are on the go. Get showtimes and theater info. I love it!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

The movie app

  • Posted by hontzd November 07, 2010
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

Finally, one that make finding showtimes (by theater or by movie) easy, and with easy access to info about movies!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Must-have

This app is the best. Easy to use and very accurate. I use it all the time!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Get me to the movies!

  • Posted by gravesy August 20, 2010
  • Recommended for Parents

I actually prefer this one over Fandango, maybe just because it was the first one I used. You can save theaters, will show you both % critics and users that liked the movie--especially helpful for those of us who tend to like movies critics don't and vice versa. :) You can also browse by movie, theater, popular and buy tickets. Awesome for a spontaneous date night!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Movie Me!

  • Posted by jessicadally August 11, 2010
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

Not unlike Fandango or other movie apps this app will help you find movies in your area (or while traveling in your new area!). Allowing you to save your favorite theaters the app allows you to easily plan what to do tonight, movie wise. It also tells you what movies are upcoming so you can plan to see a new release on it’s release day without having to search on the internet to find that information.

While you can easily have just this app or just Fandango I’ve personally found that every once in a while one of these apps will crash so it’s worth it to have more than one. This is my choice for one of those.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

We all heart movies!

  • Posted by elysa July 25, 2010
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

Easily share with the outside world your reviews of the latest movie you rented/netflixed/redboxed/dvrd. My favorite feature of this is that it integrates with my Netflix que (even before Netflix came out with an app). Something I wish they'd improve - ability to search by actors easier from the app. Something I don't know what I want to see next. Another perk - there's a Facebook integration to allow you to share your ratings from Flixster onto your Facebook profile.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

CHECK THIS OUT!!!!!

  • Posted by allwaysrite June 08, 2010
  • Recommended for Social Butterflies

CHECK THIS KID OUT - www.jondough.bandcamp.com He's from Detroit, MI. His new single is called "MY RINGTONE".

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

My Movie App

  • Posted by disalvotech June 08, 2010
  • Recommended for Parents or Film/TV Fans

Works great. Save favorite local movie theaters. Browse movie details. Watch trailers. Easily find local theaters, movie times, and locations. Does it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great for movie lovers

  • Posted by jenniferbeese May 26, 2010
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

See which movies are coming out and which are currently in theaters. You can see how much money they've made, what other fans think and read reviews. Upcoming shows you which movies are hitting theaters and when. DVD lets you know which movies have been recently released.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A Good Movie App

  • Posted by durgadas May 06, 2010
  • Recommended for Road Warriors, Parents, Students, Career People, Social Butterflies, Budget Hawks or Film/TV Fans

I have gone between several of these, and I find this one to be the most adequate of all of them, but there isn't much here that can be improved.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Flixster Interface

  • Posted by chucksax May 05, 2010
  • Recommended for Social Butterflies, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

If you like Flixster - and I do - then you'll like this. Search out movie showtimes close by you, post reviews, read other users' reviews... it's the Flixster app on Facebook, brought to your iPhone. I've used this to search out local movie playings, and to post reviews.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Flixster-Movie lovers love this!!

  • Posted by ashdaappover April 07, 2010
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Ppl who love tv and movie shows will love flixster ...movie quizzes and many other things any movie fan can think of!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

essential for any movie lover

  • Posted by demianturner December 24, 2009
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

new features coming thick and fast, actor profiles are great, facebook friend reviews really valuable, this app has helped me selected excellent movies many a time, recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great way to find movie times/locations

  • Posted by supertom October 08, 2009
  • Recommended for Budget Hawks or Film/TV Fans

Tried the websites from the phone and got nowhere. Downloaded Flixster, it picked up my location, found me the theater and list of times, all on one screen. Then, was able to watch trailers right there. Quick and easy way for us to decide what to see.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

iMovies

  • Posted by white_canvas September 02, 2009
  • Recommended for News Junkies, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

Best source of information about forthcoming movies, current cinema releases and dvd's. With reviews from various sources, trailers and loads of information. Highly recommend if you like movies you have this on your iPhone.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Netflix Support

I am a sucker for new DVDs coming out and with a Netflix account I always try to make sure I have the movies I want coming out in my NetFlix Queue. So, with the recent update of Flixster they added Netwflix support. So, now I can view upcoming DVDs and add the ones I want right into NetFlix. What a concept!! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

It's okay

  • Posted by mmangino August 26, 2009
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

It works, but the UI wasn't very good. It always suggested a theater in a horrible neighborhood and I couldn't figure out how to stop seeing their movies first. Not my favorite movies app, but better than nothing.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Love it!

  • Posted by snapcase07 August 26, 2009
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans or Parents

I live near two theaters, and find Flixster's Movies app great for finding the best showtime for the movie I want to see. Also, love that I can search IMDB and see reviews via Rotten Tomatoes.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Useful

  • Posted by Deleted User August 24, 2009
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

If you don't have a computer at hand Flixster is a useful app just to see what films are playing around your area. You can also get a general idea if the film sucks but then again I haven't done my homework on the rating system.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Didn't work real well

kinda disappointed with this app.
i downloaded on the fly and it took a while to use. might be helpful in the future, but i missed a few start times waiting for advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No


Recent Curated App Lists