User Reviews for: IMDb Movies & TV

Twohundred

IMDb Movies & TV

  • iPad, iPhone, iPod Touch
  • Category: Entertainment, Lifestyle
  • I own this app
4.0 of 5 bars
Submit your rating!

Movie Lovers Must

  • Posted by AlexMunson September 19, 2012
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

This app is definitely something that every single movie lover needs to have on their mobile device. Not only do I use this app to stay updated on what movies are going to be released soon but its a great place to go to watch trailers and get great celebrity gossip and news updates. IMDb has been my go to movie source for a long time. Flixster is great for just movie times and trailers, but this app gives you all of that and a lot more for the same price... free! I've never really had any problems with the application use it daily.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Syncs with my IMDb account of course!

A valuable app for any movie lover. The app syncs with your account on IMBd.com so you can move seamlessly between devices. Having your watchlist and history mobile is handy when at the video store / redbox, or for recommending movies to friends. The app has a simple-to-navigate interface which makes it painless to search, view details, add to your lists or rate movies straight after watching them.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

indispensable

You just have to own that. If you like movies, it's an absolute must have!!!! And well done, so much infos...and still very reactive!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

must have

  • Posted by mimichopra82 September 21, 2011
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

defineitely the best app for movie lovers.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

IMDB ftw!

  • Posted by Agus21 June 24, 2011
  • Recommended for Music Fans or Film/TV Fans

Although they couldn't fit the entire database on this app, IMDB has done a great job transitioning to mobile. Quick summaries, great highlights and a surprisingly clean interface. Use it often and enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

An Amazing Creation

  • Posted by Gabellini June 09, 2011
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

This App will inform you of every popular aspect of any TV show or movie, including actors, plot summaries and tons of different types of info that will allow you to eliminate wasting time watching stupid movies or TV shows

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

movie database

  • Posted by MarcE April 13, 2011
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

A must have for all movie fans! In there you will find all informations about movies, TV shows,... . It is really well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Essential for the "where do I know that actor from?" question

  • Posted by mattstratton March 04, 2011
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

I'm pretty sure I have no idea how I used to watch TV without this app. Constantly I find myself seeing a day player on a favorite show, and say "Man, I know her from somewhere!"

Courtesy of the IMDb app, I can quickly pull up the cast list for the episode I'm watching, and determine that yes, that actress WAS on that episode of Seinfeld.

It's also great for the lunchtime conversation of "What did Neil Patrick Harris do between Doogie Howser and Starship Troopers?"

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

IMDb

  • Posted by Cindcat February 17, 2011
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

More than I thought, lots of info, nice layout.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Movie-goers Delight

  • Posted by somodad December 18, 2010
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

Use it all the time. Has all the features.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Who was that actress in that movie with the dog and that other actor?

  • Posted by agentcoco November 12, 2010
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

I can't tell you how often it is I'll be talking to friends and we start talking about a movie and we can't remember the name of the actor. Inevitably this causes sleepless nights and suddenly at 3 in the morning I'll shoot up in bed shouting "Karl Malden!" Nip this phenomenon at the bud with this app which provides you all of IMDB.com in a clear presentation.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Where is the popcorn?

  • Posted by flowergirl November 01, 2010
  • Recommended for Book Readers

IMDb are movies go hand in hand. As a movie fanatic, any information on a movie is there. The app is easy to use, loads quickly and never crashes.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great companion to the website

  • Posted by wahle509 October 13, 2010
  • Recommended for News Junkies, Students or Film/TV Fans

Couldn't be much better in my opinion. It's almost better than the actually website at times. Quicker to find what you're looking for, especially when watching a movie or TV show and go, "Hey, who's that guy?"

Must have if you frequent IMDB.com.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Movies/TV database at your fingertips

  • Posted by Walrooz0828 September 18, 2010
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

IMDb is the world's largest collection of movie, TV and celebrity information. Need to find an updated US showtime for movies and TV listing?
Want to see the latest movie trailer for an upcoming film or find out the latest DVD release? A few flicks will take you to the information you need. With 1.5 million movie and TV titles and 3.2 million celebrities, you can be a walking entertainment almanac.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

ImDb rules

  • Posted by Olaf_Anton September 08, 2010
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

I just love the IMDB site :-).

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great for Movie Buffs & Trivia Fans

  • Posted by worldharmony August 07, 2010
  • Recommended for Parents or Film/TV Fans

I love having information at my fingertips, so IMDB comes in handy when I need to know who that actress is in a movie or TV show I'm watching, or what years a TV series spanned. We've used IMDB to settle disagreements about movie trivia and to find obscure movies whose names we couldn't quite remember. My partner doesn't like to tell me the plot line of movies we watch together (thinks it destroys the movie experience) but I like to know what I'm in for, so IMDB allows me to discreetly read a synopsis. Oh- we've also used it to decide on movies we want to go see in the theaters. This is a very useful app.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

You know that one movie...

... With that one guy? Answer these questions and more with this app. Impress your friends. Pretend to be a movie buff. Great app for all things film.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

And..... ACTION!

  • Posted by ThumbArcade July 29, 2010
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

Great resource tool for someone (like us) who is REALLY into movies and movie trivia. Great easy to search links and all of the power that you find on the web. That's a wrap.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

great quick source

  • Posted by babylove8 July 25, 2010
  • Recommended for Music Fans or Film/TV Fans

i work in radio...i have used it many times on the fly....and great to use when you are out and a good reference

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

The ultimate movie database

  • Posted by disalvotech June 09, 2010
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

This is a top notch ipad app. Excellent use of the iPhone sdk. I love how the images are all loaded on background threads. A+.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Love the site, love the app!

  • Posted by jenniferbeese May 26, 2010
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

The IMDb app is the perfect app that helps you keep track of all the latest updates from the entertainment world. It provides information on movies, TV shows, celebrities, movie times, TV listings, trailers, photos, box office results and upcoming movies. If you love the website, you'll love this app.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

IMDb

  • Posted by doniree May 19, 2010
  • Recommended for Students, Film/TV Fans or Tech/Social Networking Junkies

This is another one of those resouces that is just magical to have at your finger tips.

It's super slick, super simple to use and navigate, and in the main menu includes immediate links to US showtimes and TV times, what's new on DVD and blu-ray and then access to the movies, TV and people records you came for in the first place.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Just like the website

  • Posted by joe_bidness May 11, 2010
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

IMDB points you directly to their app when you try to visit their website from a mobile device. Not a bad idea on their part, instead of creating a mobile page AND an app. The app is good - it has all the info their website has and is easily navigable.

I would give them 5 stars, but making your app exactly like your website is unoriginal. What would be nice is if this app could do something different than what can be found on the web site and that's specific to a mobile experience.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Just as robust as the website

  • Posted by jenniferalaine April 26, 2010
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

I'm one of those people who can never remember names and am always trying to remember the real name of Dr. Spencer Reid, my favorite Criminal Minds character. So I just pull up IMDb on my iPhone and there he is! Pictures and birthday and filmography and all. Imagine my surprise when I found out that my favorite FBI geek also starred as a red neck in RV. Such disappointment.

Anywho. The IMDb app has just as much information as the website and really, what more could you ask for from an iPhone app?

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

If You Love Movies...

  • Posted by fletchisimo April 01, 2010
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

You'll love this app! It's awesome! Trust me!

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Very good

  • Posted by bembridge March 03, 2010
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

Like the site, this app is great

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Comprehensive

  • Posted by alhoffmn February 28, 2010
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

Quick, easy to use

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Awesome

  • Posted by Deleted User February 22, 2010
  • Recommended for Film/TV Fans

Beautifully simple considering how immense IMDb is. Fast too! No profile features yet but that's secondary to the content anyhow.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great help

I don't know how many times this app has settled an argument over who was in which movie. Just a fun app to have in general.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Excellent movie app

  • Posted by Reppy February 20, 2010
  • Recommended for Budget Hawks or Film/TV Fans

IMDb is excellent and has just replaced Movie Genie on my 3GS. This is an absolute must-have app for all movie buffs. Startup time is very fast (almost instantaneous) and the whole app moves along at a lightning pace with no noticeable lag time at all. The home screen is simple and uncluttered; search box, movies, TV and people tabs, plus your customisable shortcuts (including search history).

The app is well designed and easy to navigate. Despite the wealth of information on offer, the interface remains tidy throughout with all the information you could want just a tap away. The inclusion of trailers is fantastic and something that Movie Genie missed. I also love the fact that the app remembers the last screen you were viewing; if you get interrupted for whatever reason, and have to exit IMDb, you can pick up exactly where you left off when you return later.

The only negative aspect I can think of is the app is too US-centric and needs an update to include UK movie and TV listings (and possibly listings for other countries, depending on demand). This is something that many apps are guilty of and I wish developers would accept that this is not planet USA, it is planet Earth! I am looking forward to future updates for the above reason and also I would like to have the ability to log in to my account so I can add my own reviews, rate movies and so on. It would also be great to be able to add favourites, too.

Even in the absence of these features, IMDb is well worthy of five stars. And it's FREE so why are you still reading?! Go get it!

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes | No


Recent Curated App Lists